Towards Digitally Empowered State

Key Features

  • T Wallet is the official digital wallet of Telangana State, is launched on June 01, 2017.
  • T Wallet is available as a Any Time Any Where digital payment option for Everyone.
  • Citizens can use T Wallet to make payments for both Government and Private transactions to avail services and is integrated with Government departments such as Mee Seva, GHMC, HMWSSB, TSNPDCL, TSSPDCL, RTA.
  • T Wallet serves through Online Web Browser, Smart Phone, Feature Phone and even No phone.
  • Citizens with feature phone or no Phone can use Mee Seva centres to open T Wallet, Load money into wallet and make payments.
  • Supports Telugu & Urdu besides English.
  • No service charge for using T Wallet.
  • T Wallet uses two factor authentication, through Aadhaar + OTP to Aadhaar linked mobile number, for feature phone and no phone users.
  • Is hosted on Azure platform and designed for high and secure performance.
  • Govt. payments such as Aasara Pensions, MNREGA payments will be pushed to eligible respective citizen’s T Wallet. Right now Post Matric Students Scholarship is being piloted.
Read More
Select Language